

වරගු සභාව

 $Var \cdot ri \cdot ga \quad Sa \cdot baa \quad \cdot \quad va$

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors

The board of directors is composed of ten leading individuals who bring a vast range of knowledge and experience to bear on the governance and stewardship of your company.



A.R. Pandithage Chairman-Managing Director



A.G. Pandithage Director, CEO



A.N. Algama Executive Director



S.C. Algama Executive Director



Dr. H. Cabraal $Independent\ Non-Executive\ Director$



B.C.S.A.P. Gooneratne Executive Director



Prof. U.P. Liyanage Independent Non-Executive Director



A.M. Pandithage
Non-Executive Director



 $R. \ Seevar at nam$ $Independent \ Non-Executive \ Director$



R.C. Weerawardene Executive Director

Board of Directors

A.R. Pandithage

Chairman-Managing Director

A.G. Pandithage Director, CEO

A.N. Algama

Executive Director

S.C. Algama

Executive Director

Dr H. Cabral

Independent Non-Executive Director

B.C.S.A.P. Gooneratne

Executive Director

Prof. U.P. Liyanage

Independent Non-Executive Director

A.M. Pandithage

Non-Executive Director

T.G.H. Peries*

Executive Director

R. Seevaratnam

Independent Non-Executive Director

R.C. Weerawardene

Executive Director

^{*} Mr. T.G.H. Peries resigned from the Board with effect from 28 June 2013.

A.R. Pandithage

Chairman/Managing Director

Joined the Company in June 1973.

Appointed to the Board in June 1977.

Appointed as joint Managing Director in November 1984 and as Managing Director in 1986. Appointed as the Chief Executive Officer in 1994. Appointed as the Chairman, Managing Director and CEO in July 2004 and continues to be Chairman/Managing Director since April 2012. Holder of Dip.Ing. from Germany. Member of the Institute of Engineers, Germany (VDI). Director, Dial Textiles Ltd.

A.G. Pandithage Chief Executive Officer

Joined the Company in September 1986. Appointed to the Board in December 1995. Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, UK. Appointed as the Deputy Chief Executive Officer with effect from April 2006 and appointed as CEO from April 2012.

A.N. Algama

Joined the Company in June 1973.

Appointed to the Board in November 1984. Past Chairman of The Ceylon Motor Traders' Association and Sri Lanka Tyre Importers' Association.

Executive Committee Member of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce – Import Section.

S.C. Algama

Appointed to the Board in November 1984. Appointed as an Executive Director in 1994. Fellow of the Institute of Incorporated Engineers (SL). Council Member and Chairman-Transport & Automobiles Industries Committee of the National Chamber of Commerce, Sri Lanka.

DR. H. Cabral **

Appointed to the Board in October 2006. President's Counsel, PhD in Corporate Law (Australia), Commissioner-Law Commission of Sri Lanka, Member -Advisory Commission on Company

Law, Council Member - University of Colombo, UGC nominee - PGIM(Post Graduate Institute of Medicine), Member-Board of Studies-Incorporated Council of Legal Education. Member Academic Board of Studies-The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka, Member - Corporate Governance Committee, Senior Lecturer-University of Colombo, University of Wales, IALS Sri Lanka Law College, ICLP. Senior Practitioner in the fields of Corporate Law, Intellectual Property Law, International Trade Law, Commercial Law and Commercial Arbitration. Director-Hayleys PLC, Union Bank PLC, Tokyo Cement PLC, Lanka Orix Finance PLC, Commercial Leasing and Finance PLC, Richard Pieris Distributors Ltd, Tokyo Super Cement Lanka Co. Ltd, Fuji Lanka Cement Co. Ltd, Tokyo Power Lanka Co. Ltd, Hambana Petrochemicals Ltd, Alumex PLC and Just in Time Consultants Ltd.

B.C.S.A.P. Gooneratne

Joined the Company in January 2001.
Appointed to the Board in April 2006.
Fellow Member of the Institute of
Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka
and holder of Master of Business
Administration Degree from the
Postgraduate Institute of Management,
University of Sri Jayewardenapura. Non
Executive Director of Hunas Falls Hotels
PLC.

Prof. U.P. Liyanage **

Appointed to the Board in October 2006. Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Marketing. MBA and Ph.D. from the Postgraduate Institute of Management (PIM), University of Sri Jayewardenapura. Professor of Management at PIM.

Non-Executive Director of Chemenex PLC, Ceylon Cold Stores PLC, Arpico Plastics PLC, Talawakelle Tea Estate PLC, Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC and Richard Peiris & Co. PLC.

A.M. Pandithage *

Appointed to the Board in September 1982. Chairman and Chief Executive of Hayleys PLC. Honorary Consul of United Mexican States (Mexico) to Sri Lanka. Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport. Member of the Presidential Committee on Maritime Matters. Committee Member of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce. Council Member of the Employers' Federation of Ceylon. Member of the Monetary Policy Consultative Committee of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka. Director of SriLanka Port Management & Consultancy Services Ltd.

T.G.H. Peries

Joined the Company in 1962 and was appointed to the Board in August 1977. Resigned from the Board w.e.f. 28 June 2013.

R. Seevaratnam **

Appointed to the Board in January 2007. Fellow member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka and England & Wales and holder of General Science Degree from the University of London. Former senior partner of KPMG Ford, Rhodes, Thornton & Company. Non Executive Independent Director of Acme Printing & Packaging PLC, Acme Packaging Solutions (Pvt) Ltd, Tea Small Holders Factories PLC, Tokyo Cement PLC, Lanka Aluminium Industries PLC, Metecno Lanka (Pvt) Ltd, Classic Teas (Pvt) Ltd, Green Farms (Pvt) Ltd, Colombo Fort Land & Building Co PLC, Omega Line Ltd, Sirio Ltd, Banji Ltd, Alpha Apparels Ltd, Hayleys Agricultural Holdings (Pvt) Ltd, Hayleys Consumers (Pvt) Ltd.

R.C. Weerawardane

Joined the Company in February 1990. Appointed to the Board in June 2002. Certificate holder of the Chartered Institute of Marketing, UK.

- * Non-Executive Directors
- ** Independent Non-Executive Directors

Group Management Committee

The Group Management Committee uses years of experience in managing DIMO's strategies and operations to drive the company to new levels of excellence each year.



A.R. Pandithage Chairman/Managing Director



A.G. Pandithage Director/Chief Executive Officer



S.C. Algama Executive Director



M.V. Bandara Chief Operating Officer - Tata Vehicles -Sales & Service



A.C.G. Dias General Manager - Tyres



B.C.S.A.P. Gooneratne Executive Director



E.D.C. Kodituwakku General Manager - Finance & Controlling



D.N.K. Kurukulasuriya General Manager - Human Resources



A. Mapalagama General Manager - Infrastructure Development



N. Mudannayake General Manager - IT



S.R.W.M.C. Ranawana Chief Operating Officer - Construction & Material Handling



W. Pushpawela Chief Operating Officer - Dimo (Pvt) Ltd



R.C. Weerawardane Executive Director